Little Miss Fireball

Little Miss FireballOne of the hardest things I’ve had to deal with was the loss of my mom in December. I miss her so much sometimes it’s hard to think about anything else. I just found out that a good friend from work lost her husband yesterday. My heart aches for her. It was so difficult losing my mom, I just can’t imagine what it would be like to lose my DH.

I digitally scrapped this picture of my mom at age two. She just looked so bright and full of spark–like a ball of fire! So of course I had to design some new paper and embellishments to match. If anyone would be interested in a freebie–of the papers, arrow (without the white brush work), journaling box & ribbons, I’ll post them to 4share, but only if you want them. So please let me know okay? I was too busy to make my own brushes for the arrow, but if you want them, I think you can still download them from http://www.cottagearts.net/. The large font is Romeral, the small font is journaling hand–both were downloaded from the internet.

3 responses to “Little Miss Fireball

  1. Love this layout. The colours of the papers are so rich and the photo is so cute.
    I am so sorry to hear about your loss. I know how I felt when I lost my Mother. It will be a tough year for you. But I’m sure scrapbooking her memories will help you through.

  2. That is such a great picture of Mom. I will have to print that one out.

  3. Wowzers!!! Teach me how to do this !!! I love it! Love ya

Leave a Reply

