Linda = beautiful

Linda = BeautifulJust some cute baby pictures of my mom.  I think its hard to scrap heritage photos because they are all so darn small.  That’s why all of my heritage type photos are scrapped on 8.5 x 11.  The photos just get lost on bigger pages!  This is also nice because I can put them into my genealogy notebooks right along with the pedigree charts and/or family group sheets.  Just slide it into a page protector and I’m done!  If I didn’t do genealogy I would probably just scrap the photos in an 8×8 format–that’s probably the optimum size for all of those tiny snapshots from the 40’s-70’s.

Credits: Software: PSE4; Netting Shabby Border: Shabby Princess, available at TheShabby Shoppe.com; Paper (Shabby Mommy kit), round tab with stitching (Holiday Sampler kit), wired bookplate & gingham ribbon: Shabby Princess, available at theshabbyprincess.com; Doodles: Angie Briggs at scrapartist.com (slightly modified to fit the page); Shabby & Grunge Overylay–my own design; Fonts: Pegsanna–Hallmark & My type of font–downloaded from the internet

2 responses to “Linda = beautiful

  1. This is definitely my favorite of the pages you have posted!! I am excited to learn how to do this-

  2. Andylynn, have you tried scanning your small heritage photos at a very high resolution (say 1200dpi) Then you can crop the bits you want in your photo editing software and they’ll still be a decent size to scrapbook.

Leave a Reply

