William Nation Family

William Nation FamilyThis is my great uncle and his family. I remember Uncle Bill coming over to my grandma’s house and he would pat his large, tanned stomach and say that “there was a watermelon growing in there and it must be mighty tasty because it sounded so hollow and everyone knows the good watermelons sound hollow.” Isn’t it weird that that is one of the things I remember the most about him?

I really like this photo and I hope I did it justice. I scrapped it last week & forgot to post it. I deliberately covered up two of the names in the photo I uploaded–don’t worry becca & grandma the names are on my original.

Credits: Cottage Arts flourish brushes–I used these to pattern the background paper too. Everything else was just me & PSE4!

3 responses to “William Nation Family

  1. Love the muted sepia tones of this layout. The monochrome scheme works so well with the photo.

  2. This is such a great way to keep family geneology organized and what a great idea as a gift!!! Makes me motivated to do something like this for our family!

  3. This is a wonderful treatment of a great heritage photo. I love the muted tones you chose. And what a great memory of him that story is!

Leave a Reply

