Easter 1969

Easter 1969 Your family, you’re born into it, don’t have a say in who gets to be a member and yet I wouldn’t trade mine for the world.  Growing up my sister, brother & I fought like cats and dogs quite a bit of the time.  My sister & I always had  lines separating our territory–the bedroom, the closet, even the bed we had to share at grandma’s house.  All of us kids grew up and moved away from each other, and yet there’s a special bond.  Who else, besides our parents, have we known for as long as we can remember?  So this layout is a tribute to sibling love, and yes, sibling rivalry.  I love you guys.

I’ve been wanting to scrapbook these pictures for the longest time but I couldn’t find any supplies that seemed to match the era.  They aren’t your traditional Easter colors–no pinks, lavendars or baby blues.  There’s no Easter bonnets or baskets either–so when I saw Nancy Kubo’s Sunflower Birdie kit at http://oscraps.com I knew it would be a perfect match for the pictures.  Everything is from her kit or just simple stuff  (shading, the circle & the family love ribbon) I whipped up in PSE4.  I did extract the birdie so I could use it by itself–hope that was ok Nancy.

Leave a Reply

