Grandma

GrandmaMy grandma is still alive and fairly well. After my mom died she moved out of state to live closer to my uncle. I love how she looks in this picture, so elegant and lovely. My grandma called the other night to catch up and to tell me how much she missed my mom. She said that children aren’t supposed to die before their parents. I was watching CSI:NY tonight and the mother in that show said the exact same thing. I guess “art” does imitate life.

Credits: Everything from W&W Welcoming Spring; font-Pegsanna

Leave a Reply

