Strength & Determination

Strength & DeterminationI was playing around with the papers and journaling circles for my new kit. And even though the kit is somewhat shabby/grungy with the filters and overlays in place–the papers without them were great for this picture of DH doing pullups at the fair two years ago. I tried doing the page both ways–with the filters, overlays and without them. For these pictures I liked it better without, for my heritage & contemporary b&w & sepia I like it better with the filters & overlays. My question is–do you like to have separate overlays (where you can control the opacity–amount of shabby/grunge) or do you like to have the papers completely finished? I’m really curious. Let me know please–so I can finish the kit and get it up! FYI The journaling circles are pre-shabby/grunged–if you don’t know what I’m talking about.

I have the weekend off and DH, DS & I are going to visit my dad on the other side of the mountains for the weekend. I haven’t been for about a month, it’s a five hour drive each way, and I’m looking forward to seeing him. I know he’s lonely with my mom gone. I’m so glad my sister and her husband live close to him and can keep him company.

Credits: Paper & journaling circles–Andilynn Designs; Fonts–Lucida Fax, Marydale & Susie’s Hand all downloaded from the internet

3 responses to “Strength & Determination

  1. Not sure either way lol The layout looks great to me the way it is.

  2. The kit’s looking great Andrea. For me I usually like the papers finished. I might still play with them and alter them by layering a couple and using an overlay filter but I prefer to do it just to play around rather than have to almost design the paper myself.

  3. I think the kit is coming along nicely. I personally like to have a choice with the overlays. Sometimes the paper coloring is right but the “grung look” may not look right with the photos. Which ever way you choose, don’t sweat it, we LOVE your work and we are eager to see whats in store!! Have a great time on your trip and be safe!

Leave a Reply

