Waiting for Summer–Freebie

waiting-for-summer-preview-100-dpi.jpgHope this is a happy, little postlude to your NSD festivities. The weather here is still cold and rainy alot of the time and I’m anxious for summer (or at least 3 or 4 real spring days in a row) to get here–hence the name. I chose the color pallete for my creative & supportive internet friend from Australia–whose fav color is green (hope it’s ok that I mixed in some brown & blues K___. I tried the daisies in green–not such a great look!) She had tagged me earlier and I missed posting the tag–seems a little late now. So I wanted her to know how much I appreciate all of her support from the very beginning of my little blog–she posted the very first comment. She has an awesome blog, with lots of great digi tutorials, plus blogging tips.

Even though this is a “mini kit” it is still 95 megs. So there are 2 parts. Download part 1 expired & part 2 expired. The daisies are their actual sizes in relation to the papers. You can downsize the large daisy, but I wouldn’t recommend enlarging the embroidered one.

If you like this kit–hint, hint: leave a comment–I have several other papers, embellishments and an alpha that coordinate that I may post in the next several days.

About the weather–I don’t suppose the people in Australia are actually looking forward to winter, but hopefully you are having a glorious autumn. Summer will return.

Hey sounds like a great ending line for a Haiku–LOL! I’ll give it a go:

Dreary winter days,

Frigid nights–hard to believe,

Summer will return.

This is later to post than I said it would be, pretend it’s May 6th–after I got home from a busy day at work, I had such a headache, I went and took a little nap. Woke up and puttered around for a bit, before I got back to work.

I joined a new Yahoo group called NW Digiscrappers. Everyone has been very kind online and I’m excited to make some new friends–they get together IRL (in-real-life) so it will be fun to put the faces with the names. Everyone seems so talented, if they weren’t so nice it would be easy to be intimidated.

Well, my files have finally finished uploading so it’s time to stop writing and actually post…

23 responses to “Waiting for Summer–Freebie

  1. Andrea, what a sweetie you are. Thank you so much for the lovely words. This is a stunning kit. I am champing at the bit to get home and download it.

  2. Good Morning! Love the new freebie, thank you 🙂 As soon as I get a little more digi under my belt I think I will try and join the NW digi scrappers. I think that is the group Misty Cato is in too. I love how this digi comunity is so open, friendly and willing to help teach a newbie! I made a layout with your Taylored Pink kit so I thought I would send you a link. Thanks again for making such great kits!! 🙂

    http://brookestranberg.blogspot.com/2007/05/1st-tooth.html

    PS come on down to southern Oregon, the weather has been super!

  3. Vicki (Chickivaney)

    Love this kit, and would love to see more! :o) Thanks so much.

  4. It’s almost summer here in the Southern US. Thanks for sharing such a pretty kit. I’ll be trying it soon!

  5. Love your work. Thanks for sharing with us.

  6. I LOVE YOUR KITS!!!! This one did not disappoint. The colors a FAB and I love the daisies!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU xoxoxo

  7. This is gorgeous, thank you so much

  8. Sandra Twining

    Thanks so much Andrea! This is a beautiful kit!! I hope to meet you at our next NW digiscrappers retreat, which I hear is in the planning stages now! It is soooo exciting to actually meet and talk to and be inspired by the women in this group!!

  9. I love the new kit – your work is so beautiful! The embroidered daisy is my favorite – I think!
    Have a great day and thanks for sharing your talent!
    Mary

  10. thanks for the lovely summer kit!

  11. This is such a beautiful kit. I love your color combinations and the flower is so wonderful. I love these kinds of flowers! Thank you for this very nice gift!

  12. I am happy you liked the layout I did using your great kit! Your appreciation means a lot to me!

  13. I’ve been collecting scrapbooking supplies, but only just jumped into actually creating layouts with them, lol. I love Waiting for Summer so much that it inspired my second ever layout. Here’s the link, if you’d like to take a look. Thanks for sharing this kit with us.

    http://digibydesign.com/mall/galleryPP/showphoto.php?photo=315&limit=recent

  14. Thank you so much for sharing this great summer kit.

  15. Thanks so much for sharing your kit. I just love your work, you are very talented.

  16. Thank you very much for sharing this very nice Kit.
    The Colors are wonderful.

  17. Thanks so much for this mini kit. 🙂 I love the colours and the patterns. 😀
    Best wishes. :o)

  18. Wow! This is really lovely. I really like the brown + blue to compliment all the green! Beautiful! 🙂 Thank you.

  19. i love the colors! so lovely 😉 thank you for sharing!

  20. wonderful kit, thank you!!

  21. Thank you so much for sharing this kit it is so beautiful and hardly a mini there is so much to it.

  22. Thank you!

  23. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

