Gosh Darn It–Late Again! It’s Finally Here–Waiting for Summer Pt 2–Freebie

Waiting for Summer Part 2 PreviewEver have one of those “day late, dollar short” kind of weeks? Well that’s kind of how things have been going lately? Modem problems, computer problems, internet problems, housework, company for dinner, work (at the hospital, my real job)–all seem to be getting in the way of uploading Part 2 of Waiting for Summer. Probably if I were more inherently organized I could juggle all of the balls, all of the time. But I struggle with organization, more often than not. Although sometimes and at some things I am extremely organized. 😀

This morning Brad got up for work earlier than usual. He turned the light off so I could go back to sleep and back to sleep I went. I was having this great dream where I was singing karoake–on key even! Then I must have sung in my sleep, because the dog sat up on the bed and woke me up. I was startled and looked at my watch–6:35 am. Oh my gosh, I was supposed to be at work at 7:00 am. I quick called the hospital and told them I was going to be late–I was only 15 minutes late, I guess that’s not too bad. But boy was I ever embarrassed. I have never slept in past 6:00 am on a work morning. The ironic thing though is that I went to bed early last night, because the internet or my computer just wouldn’t work faster than a snail’s pace. And I thought I would just get up early and upload the kit then. Oh well, the best laid plans–LOL!

Anyway these papers look kind of dark, but I promise they are the same colors, just in different proportions as the Waiting for Summer Part 1. I have several other papers and the alpha and some charms that I hope to get around to–but I’m not going to promise when this time! The daisy trim is about 20″ long according to the ruler in photoshop. There are 2 scalloped borders–I made the green one small and put it on the ivory, because I couldn’t find a way to make it show up on the page, it’s full size. But it is almost exactly like the blue one–the distressing is just a little bit different. You can download all 48 mgs in one spot this time–right here. Enjoy and thanks for all of the great comments–you guys rock.

That’s all for now.

16 responses to “Gosh Darn It–Late Again! It’s Finally Here–Waiting for Summer Pt 2–Freebie

  1. Thank you again, I love your choice of colours.

  2. I like to think if this as ‘my’ kit Andrea. I’m off to download it now. As always it looks fabulous. Thanks so much for creating it and giving it away.

  3. Thank you once again! I love this kit, the borders today are especially beautiful, I love the grungy styles too…oooo I could go on and on about it 🙂
    You must have needed the extra sleep and I hope it did you the power of good…usually when I drop off like that I am trying to catch up with myself all day long 🙂
    Have a Great day and hey treat yourself to a few more early nights
    Hugs – Linda

  4. Thank you for offering this kit its awesome.

  5. Thanks everyone for all of your kind comments. Karen–you should think of this as your kit—since it is. Hugs to you all, Andrea

  6. Pingback: My contribution to the Scrapbook Challenge - Scrapbook a layout of you « Scraps of Mind

  7. Margaret Lembcke

    This is a beautiful set! Thank you for your generosity!
    Margaret

  8. Thanks so much for this great mini kit. 🙂 The colours are really beautiful. Best wishes. :o)

  9. Wow…love these extra papers. Great colours and nice patterns!

  10. Thank you for the wonderful kit.

  11. Pingback: My contribution to the Scrapbook Challenge - Scrapbook a layout of you | Scraps of Mind

  12. I’d like to download part 2, but I can’t get a download link to come up. Help?

  13. Pingback: Scrapbook Layout Colour Schemes

  14. Pingback: My contribution to the Scrapbook Challenge - Scrapbook a layout of you

Leave a Reply

