Summer is Here–Border, Word Art & Embroidery–Freebie

Summer is Here–Word Art & Embroidery preview Here’s another little something for everyone–more of the Summer is Here kit. It coordinates with the Waiting for Summer kit. The circle word art is the same word art I used in the Making Grammee’s Garden Bloom layout. All of the small stuff is on one large transparent sheet. The border (png) and paper (jpg) are, of course, separate files. Download expired. If you’ve forgotten how to separate out the parts, I wrote a little tutorial for the buttons that will work for the word art and embroidery.

This probably seems weird, but I like my embellishments all as one file–not only does it save space on my hard drive, but I don’t need to have so many files open at once–real handy when you are using an alphabet to spell out a word. I used to save everything as individual files, but decided that I like this way better. What are your thoughts? Are there some programs that don’t let you separate out individual parts of a whole png file?

6 responses to “Summer is Here–Border, Word Art & Embroidery–Freebie

  1. I love the word art. You are sooo talented with all of this and so very generous. Thanks for sharing.
    Shari

  2. Andrea – I like them all as one file. It makes it so I don’t have to open like 5 embellishments. Especially Alphas. You know? Unless the letters or embellishments are too big, I say KEEP ‘EM on one page! 🙂 THANKS!!

    (Can’t wait to scrap up something cute with Summer is HERE!)

    xoxo
    -Britt

  3. I am totally fine with thme all on one page, not something I have ever really thought about. love this great kit, loved the Taylored florish in pink but you already know that 🙂

    Thanks for sharing with us!!

  4. Well I normally prefer my embellishments on separate files Andrea. But hey, I’m not about to complain on how you present them I’m just very glad that you do.
    Thanks again for these ones. I’m looking forward to building the kit.

  5. Wonderful — thank you!

  6. Hi…I like the single file idea…really handy and you are right, don’t have to open so many files just to use multiple embellies from one kit. Thank you for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

