My Layout About Me

andrea-layout-about-me-new.jpgHere is my entry in my blog buddy Karen’s Layout about You Challenge.  Of course since I never scrap about me, I’m going to try to get as much mileage out of this layout as I can over the next few years!  So don’t be surprised if it keeps showing up and won’t go away…kind of like a bad headache, dream etc!

Credits: Everything, except the photo mat, is from my new kit “Summer is Here,” except for the buttons which are from my “Tailored Flourish” kit. Photo mat is from Annetje44’s (An Van…) blog, a freebie. Fonts are Marydale (journaling), Pegsanna Hallmark (script) and HVD Bodedo.

Goodnight, I’m scheduled to work a double tomorrow (today!) from 7 am to 1130 pm, so I really need to get some sleep, so my brain will function.  Tootles.

11 responses to “My Layout About Me

  1. Fabulous Layout Andrea. I do so love those embroidered accents of yours.
    Obviously you’re absolutely correct about needing fewer hobbies. I should think you only need one and I don’t know how you could have time for any more.

  2. Love your layout & that new download option is “da bomb” lol Its quick not sure if thats because it was a small file, but it was fast. Thanks so much for the goodies.

  3. Pingback: Congratulations to All Who Took Up the Challenge « Scraps of Mind

  4. Unfortunately I can only view the thumbnail, but I love the mat with the rounded edges.
    Will come back later – after I’ve visited all participants to Karen’s challenge – and explore some more 🙂

  5. Love the layout – the photo and journaling are awesome!

  6. Great photo and I love reading about you. Had a wee giggle at do more housework. I loved the kit that you used it looks awesome.

  7. Lovely work here – you should do “me” pages more often 🙂

  8. Hi .. I am following the links from Karen’s challenge to say hello and get more ideas from those of you who have been doing this for a while! I really liked how your page turned out! I expect you will get lots of mileage with it!

  9. Pingback: Congratulations to All Who Took Up the Challenge | Scraps of Mind

  10. Hi Andrea,
    Love your page, the journaling is so great, love the pink words overlapping the larger ones. Tells a great story about you! your photo is so nice too. Oh and you “should” do more layouts about yourself… you’ll love to look back on them one day, see who you are and where you’ve been. Take a peek at Angie Pedersons’ Book of Me… that’ll inspire you. Here’s her blog http://angiepedersen.typepad.com/blogofme/ She’s an awesome lady too!

Leave a Reply

