Jungle Fever–Layout from Summer is Here Template

Jungle FeverWell, I got called off of work (that’s not quite true, I’m on standby), so I thought I would scrap this morning. Should probably be doing something else, but…I’m addicted. These pics were taken three years ago when my oldest daughter went on her high school graduation trip to Costa Rica. She had so much fun and learned so much about the culture of Costa Rica. She went with her biology group from school and they went to help the turtles. If any of you are contemplating something like this for your children, I would recommend it. It was an awesome experience for her. She learned things she couldn’t have possibly learned in the classroom. After I got the page finished and saved for web, I realized I should have fixed the lighting in the pic on the lower left, oh well!

Credits: Template & all paper is from my Summer is Here kit. Inked edge action from Atomic Cupcake. Fonts: HVD Bodedo title & Jempol journaling both downloaded from the internet.

4 responses to “Jungle Fever–Layout from Summer is Here Template

  1. designerbrittney

    Andrea – SO CUTE!!! Love the template. I’m chompin’ at the bit to get off work and go home and use it! My brother went on his mission to Costa Rica and we are all DYING to go back with him. Hopefully we’ll go on a big family trip when my brother who’s about to turn in his papers gets back. So not for a long time. But that gives us plenty of time to save our $$!

  2. Just wanted to say that template rocks! =0)

  3. Such lovely kits! So many things here I can’t believe it! Such wonderful colors and these scolloped borders and scolloped edge papers are just amazing! I just love all of them! I am so glad you wrote back to me to give me your url – you are most kind. Such fun unzipping these kits – like Christmas I think! Thank you so much for all of these wonderful gifts. You are very talanted!

  4. Great template and I love your work. I think mom should go to Costa Rica too. My husband and I were married there Jan.22/06. We took my daughter who was almost 10. She loved it! We have so many pics of CR and Nicaragua. This has inspired me to start digital scrapbooking our wedding pictures.

Leave a Reply

