Where are the lazy days of summer? And a freebie too!

Easy Start Template #5 I always hear about the lazy days of summer, but for me especially this year summer is turning out to be anything but lazy. I’m busy working at the real job, or on the house and yard or creating layouts for Chantal and designing fun scrapbook stuff for you. I am so excited because I’m going to start selling my designs and with that comes a bunch of new kits and of course–more freebies for you all!

We’ve got some fun trips planned, might get to laze around on those. This coming weekend I’m going on an overnight camping trip with the young women from church. Next week I’m taking a week long class on Dreamweaver with my friend Wendy. We’ll have our family party on the 4th. Then Brad & I, with whatever kids are available, are going to my dad’s to visit with lots of family, then Brad’s heading onto NY state for business and I’ll catch up with him the end of his trip and we’ll go who knows where else on the east coast. Then in August my niece is getting married and DD1 is a bridesmaid. Later for our 25th anniversary we’re going to Hawaii. So it’s a busy, but fun summer. Maybe those lazy days of summer are overrated…

PS Download the template from the box! If you download it please leave a comment. πŸ˜€

35 responses to “Where are the lazy days of summer? And a freebie too!

  1. sharingcreations

    Andrea,

    You know how I love those templates. I’ve been dreaming about some of my own but haven’t put them together because I don’t remember how to do it! I tried a couple of time but it wasn’t working. Oh, well, I figure it out. Thanks for this one. I needed one last page for Heather’s book. This will work perfectly.
    Shari

  2. Thank you so much for the great template!!!!

  3. Susan Reynolds

    I REALLY like your templates. They’re cool and fun. Thanks a million!

  4. Thanks for another great template. Would you ever consider making layered PNG files in addition to the PSD file? I scrap with DIP10 and have to use PSD files as sketches, mostly (sometimes I can use the magic wand to select areas, but it doesn’t always turn out correctly.) Just thought I’d ask. Great blog!

  5. designerbrittney

    Just when I thought I’d run out of templates from Andrea, you give me another!! THANKS. I’ll download and scrap it tonight when I het home from work!! πŸ™‚ xoxo -Britt

  6. Thanks for the template!

  7. Thanks! I grabbed a few!

  8. Love your templates! Thank you!

  9. Thank you for the templates. Love your designs.

  10. Thank you for sharing the beautifull Templates

    hugs… Samceline

  11. Great template. Thanks

  12. Thanks for sharing!

  13. Vicki (Chickivaney)

    Thanks so much!

  14. Wow! After reading this I need to go and have a lie down with a nice cup of tea, Andrea. This is shaping up to be one very busy summer for you.

    Congratulations on the opportunity to sell your designs. Great news.

  15. Thank you so much for this template!

  16. Thank you!

  17. Can’t download this file for some reason
    please help

    where-are-the-lazy-days-of-summer-and-a-freebie-too

  18. Thanks for yet another great template. Sorry to hear (in post above) that you are in a grieving process for your mom. I can’t imagine how hard that is. Also nice to find out you are a pediatric nurse. My youngest spent 73 days in the NICU after being born 12 weeks early and those nurses are all angels! Bless you! πŸ™‚

  19. Hello, Thank you for your templates, those are wonderful!

  20. Thank you sharing your talent love them all

  21. Thank you for sharing another template with us! Can’t wait to use it!

  22. Thanks for the great template
    mmikes

  23. Thank you for the template. I enjoy using them for my projects.

  24. Thanks for the template! Congrats on 25 years of marriage, this year in September will be 30 for us πŸ™‚

    Ya I am with you, Lazy days of summer hmmm maybe in August! lol we own a retail Nursery so August, December and maybe January are slower for us.

    Congratulations also on selling your stuff, I am not surprised at all. You create amazing kits!

  25. Thanks for template!

  26. Awesome template! Thank you.

  27. Thanks for the great template. Love it!

  28. Thanks for the template! I really like what you’re doing with them!

  29. Thanks for your templates! They are wonderful!

  30. Thhanks

  31. Thank you for the wonderful template.

  32. Thank you for the template!

  33. I tried downloading and opening the easy_start_temp_#5, however I’m getting the file is corrupted message. Would love to be able to have this template if you can send me the file. Thank you. Dane Ann

Leave a Reply

