I’m still alive!

Had a great visit this past week with my dad, brother & his kids in Spokane.  We were able to spread a little sunshine too!  Tomorrow I’m heading to southern New York where I’ll meet my husband when he’s done with business.  Then we’re going to see  the Hill Cumorah Pageant in Palmyra & Niagara Falls.  Those are the only things totally planned–we might go to Canada, we’ll probably see the Erie Canal. From there we’re planning on going on to Vermont, Massachusetts & maybe Connecticut to see the countryside, peruse a few antique shops, museums & cemeteries (my husband doesn’t know about that!) and just sightsee & relax for a week.  Since I’m a Mayflower descendant I’m really excited to go see Plimouth [sic] Plantation–it’s probably just a hokey tourist trap, but I’m still pumped!  I love genealogy and doing family research, so I’m thrilled to see places where my ancestors lived once upon a time!  I also get real excited if I happen to find their final resting place–slightly morbid, the stuff genealogists get into!

If anybody has any great ideas about terrific places to visit please leave a comment or email me and let me know!

I’m planning on checking my email & blog regularly while I’m gone. I’m also hoping to have lots of pictures to scrap and share! Thank goodness for laptops. 😀  I’m still working on freebies & kits, but it’s summer and I want to play!  I’m hoping to upload pictures as I go, so stay tuned…

5 responses to “I’m still alive!

  1. Sounds like a wonderful trip! I hope you have a wonderful time!

  2. sharingcreations

    I am so jealous. I hope you guys have a great time. I know you will. You are going to some fantastic sights. See you when you get back.

  3. Have a fabulous trip Andrea.

  4. thescrappytimes

    We went on our honeymoon and Vermont and if you like history, there are some fantastic houses you should go see. In Manchester, there’s Hilldene, Abraham Lincoln’s youngest son’s house. There’s a supposedly haunted Victorian mansion, the Park-McCullough house that’s absolutely beautiful! And there was a castle we went to, but I can’t remember the name of it. Sorry. In Connecticut, Mystic Seaport is one of my favorites. Among other things, you can tour an actual whaling ship. Mark Twain’s mansion is in Hartford and right next door is Harriet Beacher Stowe’s cottage. In Massachusetts (although you didn’t say you were planning to go there) Sturbridge Village is wonderful. Can you tell I”m a history buff? Have a fun, safe trip.

    Lori

  5. YEAH, a vacation! Oh how fun that will be, I love it when we get the chance to do a bit of exploring. Have a super time and I look forward to your photo!

Leave a Reply

