New Beginnings…New Store, New Family Member & New York

It has been an eventful week around our house this week…
ScrapMatters opened on Saturday without too many glitches.  We have had such a warm reception from the digiscrap community.  It’s actually fun being the new kid on the block! It’s not too late for you to join in the festivities.  The Grand Opening Celebration will continue for one more week.  Everything in the store is still 30% off, you can still get the Vibrant Autumn kit with a $10 purchase, lots of freebies and more. Check out our team blog, lots of fun ideas and announcements happening there.

DH who is working as my main computer/site troubleshooter  left early Monday morning for New York state on business.  He just got home earlier today.  Wow, was I ever glad to see him.  Even though nothing major went wrong, there were some things I just didn’t know how to fix off the top of my head and I really had to study to figure it out.  I would much rather have spent that time uploading fun, new products to the store or visiting the gallery to see all the incredible layouts that have been posted.  Or visit the forum and chat with all the visitors.  Oh well, things got fixed, Brad’s home so I’m just a little bit behind.

Tuesday I had to go to the dentist and get a tooth I had broken a week earlier fixed.  I was so busy opening up the store I just didn’t have time.  And lucky for me, it didn’t really start hurting until Sunday evening.

Wednesday evening we got a new family member–Cupcake, the cutest little lilac-point Siamese kitten mix.  She is a sweet little girl, but very curious and has already managed to get herself into a few predicaments.  But we are having so much fun watching her antics as she plays around the house.  Here’s a homecoming layout I did.  The pictures are of her just coming in the door Wednesday night.

Welcome Home Cupcake

Credits:
Papers and most elements: Blue Paisley Bliss and Blue Bliss from Andilynn Designs available at ScrapMatters.com; staple:  Summer Sweets: The Mixers Add On Kit from Andilynn Designs available at ScrapMatters.com
Fonts: Marcelle Script and Marydale dowloaded from the internet

One response to “New Beginnings…New Store, New Family Member & New York

  1. Cupcake is the CUTEST!! Aww. I want to pet her.

Leave a Reply

