Blog Hijack–Analagous Color Challenge

Heidi here.  I’m one of Andi’s CT members and I get to hijack her blog this week.

So….who’s ready for a challenge that will really stretch your scrapping brain! This week we are doing a color challenge. So the challenge is to do an analogous challenge, which sounds hard, but it really is just using 3 colors that are right next to each other on the color wheel. So to make these colors pop right off your page, please use a “neutral” for your background (white, black or brown) and accent with your analogous colors…here’s a color wheel to help you find just the right colors.

https://i1.wp.com/scrapmatters.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/color-combos1.jpg

Please have your entries in by Sunday night October 5th and post them to the Scrap Matters challenge forum. You also need to comment on this blog post to let us know you are playing along. Your PP is $3 to Andilynn Design’s store! How’s that for a reward for all your brain work??!! Have fun!

Here’s some examples from our great CT:

From Me (scrappin5kids): Using 2 shades of green and yellow

From chigirl: Using 2 shades of blue and green

From virginiajen: Using orange, red and purple

From inspirnk: Using blue, geen and yellow

See, now don’t they all look great-it’s not as hard as you think! We are super excited to see what you come up with!!

9 responses to “Blog Hijack–Analagous Color Challenge

  1. TheWerners (Christy)

    Thanks for the fun challenge. I posted my LO. 🙂

  2. Great challenge, I had a blast with this one, first time I did not use a prematched kit! Thanks! Here is my entry- http://scrapmatters.com/forums/showpost.php?p=10850&postcount=13

  3. Thanks so much for the fun challenge. So much fun. My LO is posted in the challenge thread at SM. Loved doing this one.

  4. I did one…but I can’t upload yet because I’m out of uploads. I’ll have to remember to do it tomorrow.

  5. I remembered to upload!!

Leave a Reply

