Another Andi’s Artists Hijack Challenge!

Andi’s CT has done it yet again, we are hijacking her blog again for our monthly CT challenge!

Wow! Can you believe it is already November? Did everyone survive the crazy Halloween/DSD weekend? Is your hard drive full of new products? Are you ready to scrap? 
If you answered YES to at least one question, you have come to the right place. I’m Emilee (emileem) from Andi’s Artists (Andilynn Designs CT) and I am hosting another fabulous challenge. This time of year has me thinking about the importance of traditions. Everyday traditions and seasonal traditions will provide vivid memories for our children. Some of our family’s everyday traditions are making waffles together every Saturday morning and watching The Amazing Race every Sunday night. What are some of your family traditions? This month your challenge is to scrap family traditions. You can scrap multiple traditions, seasonal traditions, etc. Be creative and make sure you share your LO’s. Here is some inspiration to get you started:
I used Andilynn Designs new “Blocked x Two” template pack (I actually used four templates on one LO), “Autumn Sojourn” kit, buttons from “Oh, My Stars” and “Affectionately Yours” alpha. Here are some everyday traditions in our family:

click for full credits

For more great examples visit my SM Community Challenge forum here.

Are you ready to play? Well, you better get started. First, complete your challenge LO; second, post it in the SM Community Challenges forums here; third, I’ll PM you this awesome prize. Yes, that’s right. If you complete this challenge, I’ll reward you with a tradition of my own—Holiday Cards. Every year I send out holiday cards (via email or snail mail) to my friends and family. To make this tradition a snap for you this year, I’ve created four 5×7 holiday cards. Add your pic(s), add some text, and you’re done!  Here they are:

Remember, although you can’t double-dip with 2 SM Challenges, you can double-dip this challenge w/an SM Challenge 

One response to “Another Andi’s Artists Hijack Challenge!

  1. That layout and the challenge are so great Emilee. And can I tell you how FANTASTIC those Christmas/holiday card quick pages are?!!! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

