The bluest skies you’ve ever seen are in Seattle…

This morning I went outside and looked around and there wasn’t a single cloud in the sky at all.  The sky was a beautiful blue with just this airplane trail for contrast.  I was amazed, almost everyday you can find at least one little cloud.  The below photo is 100% photoshop free.

The bluest skies...

The bluest skies...

Looking at the sky the song, “Seattle” popped into my head.  What a blast from the past.  When I was like eight I remember having the biggest crush on Bobby Sherman and I had to watch Here Come the Brides every week just to see him.  What you have no idea what the heck I’m talking about?  Well here let me refresh your memory (or let me give you a new memory)!

I got a little distracted while I was over at youtube grabbing the previous wonderful clip and came across this video of my 3rd grade heart throb singing the song, Easy Come, Easy Go that made me fall in love with him.  I mean who can resist that white satin shirt, black leather pants and those fancy dance moves?!!!

I’m sure you all enjoyed that as much as I did!

I still haven’t posted any photos from Hawaii.  Hopefully I’ll get my act together and get them posted.  But it is just so darn hot, I’m moving slower than molasses it seems.

Usually I love Seattle’s weather in the summer, because it’s usually not too hot, usually not too humid.  I really love the temperature in the 70’s.  But today is extremely warm at least for Seattle–it was in the 90’s earlier and I am melting.  We haven’t had rain for more than a week and before that one day of rain, we hadn’t had rain for 29 days.  The grass is starting to turn brown already.  The meterologist said that there is a high fire danger so to be really careful with fireworks in the few neighborhoods where they are still legal.  The grasses and trees are as drier than normal, usually they wouldn’t be this brown and dry until the end of August.

Well don’t forget to head over to Costco and go get your copy of PSE7 before the coupon expires Sunday night. I’m not sure if they are open tomorrow or not.

One response to “The bluest skies you’ve ever seen are in Seattle…

  1. LOVED Bobby Sherman! Finally got to meet him back in 1998 during the Teen Idol tour days! Guess I’m showing my age because I wasn’t 8 when Here Come the Brides was on!

Leave a Reply

